Linda had five children and life was quite difficult.

She went to see her doctor complaining of anxiety and stress.

He prescribed her Valium and told her to come and see her again in a month.

A month later, she told the doctor that everything was wonderful. The house was quiet and clean, she had time to read the paper and watch her favorite programmes, but she did new a fresh prescription for more Valium.

“A refill, already?” said the doctor, “How many pills are you taking?”

“Taking? I’m not taking any,” she replied. “I’ve been giving them to my children.”

*****

Doc, is it true, that if I ate a lot of carrots, I won’t need glasses?

Sure, have you ever seen a rabbit with glasses?

BMHCRsCCUAAdjC1

A husband came home from work one evening. He walked in the house and saw his wife sitting on the couch watching TV. She told him she was having trouble with her car.

“My car won’t start,” she said. “But I know what the problem is.”

“OK, What’s the problem?” the husband asked.

“There’s water in the carburettor,” she replied.

“Come on, honey,” the husband said. “You don’t know how a car works, much less what the parts look like, so how can you tell me there’s water in the carburettor?”

“There’s definitely water in the carburettor,” the wife insisted.

“OK,” the husband said. “I’ll go take a look. Where is it?”

The wife said, “In the lake.”

 

Abah never did get what he wanted, but he had what he needed.

He had love.

